laju.blogg.se

Think of me phantom of the opera instrumental
Think of me phantom of the opera instrumental





think of me phantom of the opera instrumental think of me phantom of the opera instrumental

The verse vocals are a mess, trying to stuff in too many syllables while following the guitar melody, but Paul isn't fully in time with the guitars, and isn't always delivering as many syllables as there are notes. (I have a question for Adrian, though: why on Earth did you insist in playing the triplet arpeggios that introduce the solo section in unison with Dave and not taking the low harmony until the drums kick in?)Ī repetitive opening bit builds into some nice guitar harmonies, then breaks into another repetitive but more memorable riff. Beast over Hammersmith (with Bruce, Adrian and Clive)Īll four are excellent although maybe the Rainbow and Hammersmith versions are the most energetic, but the 1980 version is also tops, if a bit muddier. Rainbow video (with Paul, Adrian and Clive) Women in Uniform 12'' single version (with Paul, Dennis and Clive) There are 4 excellent live versions, each with a different lineup: I remember thinking this was probably not the kind of song for Paul, but he sings it perfectly so does Bruce but actually not one of them are clearly superior to the other. (ASIDE: does anybody else wish that Dennis Stratton's infamous Queen harmonizations were only mixed out and not erased, and could surface as a bonus track somewhere?)īoth of Dave's solos (Dennis' is a bit less momentuous although it has some nice fluid lines) She may not remember me, but I remember her.The way they play the verse melody as an intro ending in that sustained B note which makes it sound like something the Phantom is playing on organ.

think of me phantom of the opera instrumental

RAOUL: Can it be? Can it be Christine? Bravo! Long ago, it seems so long ago How young and innocent we were. Recall those days look back on all those times, think of the things we'll never do - there will never be a day, when I won't think of you. Imagine me, trying too hard to put you from my mind. Think of me, think of me waking, silent and resigned. Think of all the things we've shared and seen - don't think about the things which might have been. When you find that, once again, you long to take your heart back and be free - if you ever find a moment, spare a thought for me We never said our love was evergreen, or as unchanging as the sea - but if you can still remember stop and think of me. Remember me once in a while - please promise me you'll try. Think of me, think of me fondly, when we've said goodbye.







Think of me phantom of the opera instrumental